EXPERIENCE MATTERS! SELLING WITH INTEGRITY!

Greg Trester - Testimonials

Tell Us Your Story

Greg is a very knowledgeable realtor and adaptable to my requirements.

I have worked before with Greg and would do it again. October 5, 2019

Frederick & Mary R.

Greg brought his 30+ years' experience to help focus us on the most important aspects of selling our property.

He also made the entire process a great pleasure, and it is clear that he loves his work. July 14, 2021

Kelly & Diana W.

Greg knows his stuff.

He's flexible and diligent. August 10, 2022

Kostia K.

RE/MAX and their brokers/agents are SO knowledgeable about the market and how to cost-effectively buy and sell homes quickly.

There was never a question, based on past experience, that I'd go with Greg Trester and RE/MAX. There are always things that come up and Greg's ability to work with the other agent to reassure and resolve the problem was above and beyond expectations. I could not have done this without Greg's help. He has always done great marketing but his customer service is over the top. At no time was there anything Greg could have done better. He was awesome and I'd use him again in a second. I highly recommend Greg to everyone because he's not just trying to sell a house. He truly cares about his clients and strives to do EVERYTHING possible to make their real estate experience easy, always working toward a favorable outcome. July 14, 2021

Carol A.

I highly recommend Greg Trester.

He's a true professional. Greg has sold 2 houses for me. Both sold in under 1 week! He does his research and prices the properties to perfection. Greg also provided valuable negotiating skills when I purchased my new home. He's an experienced realtor, is well established, and has a network of contractors, inspectors, title companies, etc. on speed dial. He'll make you think you're his only client. October 23, 2019

Raymond D.

Greg always goes above and beyond and makes you feel like family!

July 13, 2021

Tess P.

He communicated with us closely.

Our phone calls were returned in a very timely manner. Friendly and personable. February 12, 2021

Russell & Judy C.

This is the fifth home transaction for our family with Greg Trester.

Each time his strategic knowledge of the realestate market and a genuine approach with each buyer and seller results in optimized value at the right speed. He has more than earned our trust. The Grey's will keep doing business with Greg Trester!

Alan & Connie G.

Although we are probably his smallest property this year, Greg treated us like we had an estate.

He met us having already considered the area, age of the house, location, and our particular situation. He did exactly what he promised, exactly when he said things would be done. He told us exactly what we needed to do on the house. The sale process played out exactly as he predicted, and we got above asking for the house on our timetable. I could not ask for a better experience, and I recommend him unreservedly. He's a straight-shooter, he's knowledgeable and really easy to work with. June 13, 2023

Richard R.

Greg did an excellent job of identifying and closing on the perfect house for me.

May 8, 2017

Penny B.

Greg was great.

August 9, 2018

Daniel B.

Greg was amazing!

He knew exactly how to price and market my home, which lead to 45 showings and 23 offers. His knowledge was critical in sorting through this process and achieving a sales price I was more than happy with. Would never use anyone else! March 24, 2021

Edward B.

Greg was extremely professional and so knowledgeable.

I would definitely use him again! February 19, 2021

Kenneth & Elizabeth S.

You can count on Greg Trester to deliver the best service and buying / selling experience.

I'm an Ohio agent myself focused on giving my clients exceptional service and I set the bar high for people I choose to do business with. Greg exceeded my expectations every step of the way in selling my mother's home. September 7, 2022

Doug D.

During the sale of my house my mother became critically ill.

Naturally, selling my house became less of a priority in my life at that time. Greg stepped up and truly became our voice and acted as the agent in our best interest. He made important decisions and took care of aspects of the sale I didn't have time to address. He is outstanding in his field, and I would highly recommend him without reservation. We will always be grateful to him! July 23, 2016

Cara & Jack B.

Greg has done it again!

We have used Greg for years and couldn't be happier with our experience!! August 9, 2023

Joshua T.

I will recommend Greg to all my friends and family.

He is fabulous. I could not have asked for more. September 12, 2017

Nona F.

Greg Trester understood our needs and offered expert professional real estate advice and recommendations.

January 15, 2022

James C.

Good Job Greg!

Dan & Liz H

Greg was an enthusiastic helper and stayed on top of the process as it went through a last-minute rejection of the first sale and had our home back for sale in 45 minutes!

We enjoyed working with him and if we had another home to sell we would call him and also recommend him to our friends. July 17, 2018

Fred and Mayr R.

An EXCELLENT realtor that I would refer to anyone interested 10 out of 10 times.

February 25, 2022

Alex G.

I had known Greg for a long time.

He is absolutely reliable and has a good sense of what I needed. He worked well for me with my family. I couldn't ask for a better realtor. July 5, 2016

Susan S.

Greg Trester was a neighbor of ours and has sold a lot of houses in our area.

He was very professional, kind and friendly. He did a great job for us. He represents RE/MAX very well. Greg gave us lots of advice on what needed to be done to help the sale and it sold very fast. July 23, 2018

Carol L.

Greg Trester was referred to us by a Probate Attorney.

We needed to sell my mom's house and Greg understood the additional stress that other relatives were putting on us regarding the sale. Greg was great and easy to communicate with. He was very articulate and explained the process. He even did a little hand holding. I would recommend Greg Trester! June 10, 2021

Diana S.

I appreciate Greg Trester's patience and enthusiasm and his knowledge of the real estate-sales process.

February 2, 2022

Carol B.

Greg knows his stuff!

He is very knowledgeable in his profession and the KC area. His honesty is admirable! I wouldn't use anyone else. May 3, 2017

Joshua & Anna T.

If I were to need real estate services again, I would chase Greg until I could find him.

He is excellent at what he does and always has a smiling face. October 4, 2016

Clastine B.

Greg went above and beyond to find me the perfect property.

He was always very congenial and pleasant. I very much appreciate Greg's efforts! July 8, 2020

Jo T.

I highly recommend Greg Trester.

He's a seasoned professional with excellent communication skills. Greg listens and provides both verbal and non-verbal confirmation that he understands. I liked that Greg guided me thru the process. He anticipated the actions of the buyer/seller/agent and I felt like I was in good hands the entire time. November 3, 2018

Ray D.

Excellent communication, from assessing the value of the house to closing.

April 1, 2022

Jose P.

Fourth real estate transaction with Greg Trester and would not consider working with a different realtor to buy or sell.

He knows his market and goes the extra 100 miles to make sure deals close on time and as expected. Superb customer service! He makes you feel you are his most important client!!! June 27, 2016

Carol A.

I have known Greg for several years and consider him a pretty good friend.

I knew that he did lots of work in the area I was selling in. This was very important to me as I thought he would be more knowledgeable on how to get my house prepared to sell. I can't say enough good things about Greg. He was always in contact with me about every aspect of the sell and buy. Returned calls or text in a very timely manner and would always stay on top of matters. I could not have asked for my sell and purchase to go any smoother. Even though you can't ever go through this type of situation without some stress, Greg made it easy and stress-free on me as possible. This was my second time buying a house and my first time selling a house. From listing to closing and moving, the entire process took less than a month. Greg made sure he took care of everything and even went above and beyond on some issues. I have and will still recommend him to my friends. He is very knowledgeable which makes it very easy to trust him. And I did trust him on everything he suggested, and it turned out fantastic. Couldn't have asked for a better experience. September 7, 2016

Sheila S.

Greg was very helpful in the marketing of our house.

He had a professional photographer come out and provide great photos of our house. He was very helpful in providing referrals to help us get repairs done in a timely manner. He patiently answered our questions and talked us through everything we needed to know. May 28, 2021

Mark & Michelle S.

Very professional and knowledgeable about the property and area.

February 18, 2021

Grover R.

Greg never fails to impress!

His is always knowledgeable and accommodating in the entire house buying process. We would recommend Greg Trester for any and all real estate needs.

Josh & Anna T.

Greg is very professional, very helpful and very accommodating!

!!!! I highly recommend him. December 2, 2020

Jamie B.

I like what my daughter's friend said about Greg and our first impression of Greg -- He's excellent.

We felt we had the best of the best. My daughter will be having Greg for the sale of her home also. Every part of the sale to closing was great. We could not be any more satisfied with Greg. He and his team were excellent. September 28, 2021

Barbara S.

Working with Greg was like working with an old friend, although I met him literally the day before we made an offer on our new home.

His passion and knowledge are immediately apparent. He was an excellent resource for tips on what to do to sell our home and he always returned a phone call or text message in a timely manner. In short, Greg was stellar! June 23, 2016

Dough & Lindsey M.

Greg Trester was recommended to me by a coworker, and I think he is very good at what he does.

He was very personable and helpful in the selection process, as well as having knowledge to share for recommendations in homes. December 20, 2017

Nicole B.

Greg was great to work with.

He understood what I was looking for and found the perfect house for me. May 10, 2023

William M.

Outstanding service, easy transaction.

February 21, 2018

Todd M.

Greg was the clear choice, from his knowledge of the area and his quick understanding of what my needs were and what I was looking for, as well as his integrity, knowledge about buildings from inside-out and great personality and communication skills.

He was very good at soothing my anxieties, advising me, and helping me navigate everything. I could not have asked for a better realtor than Greg. December 1, 2022

William R.

We decided to sell our home of 33 years and make a transition.

Greg Trester was with us every step of the way, helping us with the process. This help was from day one working with Greg who knows the real estate business like the professional he is. He listened first to us and then helped us make decisions for the move and selling our family home. That you Greg, you were there for us as we changed zip codes! March 20, 2017

David & Kathy D.

Greg was amazing in managing the sale of our home.

He knew exactly how to guide us in making critical decisions and kept the sale of the home as stress-free as possible. He makes informed and careful decisions, is easily reachable for any concerns or last-minute questions and his demeanor is friendly, personable and professional. October 11, 2022

Jason C.
Reviews on Zillow
Average Rating
"Greg is an experienced agent. He operates with the customer's best interest in mind. He is very knowledgeable of all aspects of the residential real estate transaction and gave us great advice when it looked like the our particular sale might blow up because of unexpected issues. Staging advice Greg provided helped us put our house in tip top order, adding visual appeal and removing buyer objections. It's easy for me to recommend Greg Trester to sellers and buyers. He's great to work with."
5 /5.0
by rsc57
"My wife and I sold our home in Brookside using Greg in 2009. When we moved back to the area in 2013, we hired Greg again to help us find our present home in Leawood. Greg is an outstanding agent who goes above and beyond to research the area you are interested in, recommend how to negotiate with the counter party, and handhold you through the closing process. He's always available to answer questions and his positive attitude makes a sometimes overwhelming process much easier."
5 /5.0
by user30353158
"I can give Greg Trester an enthusiastic and unqualified endorsement. He handled the sale of my house and helped me find and purchase a new one. In both transactions he got me a better deal than I would have settled for. Throughout the process he was professional, patient, responsive, communicative, knowledgeable, competent, thorough, and enjoyable to work with. Five stars!"
5 /5.0
by joshuashamberger
"Greg, Thank you so much for for all your help in selling our house. You were very caring and helpful thru the entire process. Your knowledge in the marketplace was remarkable. You kept us informed by way of emails and reports. You called us often to keep us up-to-date. The open houses were a sucess, and your negotion skills helped us in the end. We have told everyone we talk to how professional you are, and we will recomened you to anyone we hear from who is planning to buy or sell their house. Again thank you from the bottom of our harts. Good luck in the future.

Steve and Linda"
5 /5.0
by sredfern
"Greg was very patient with us as first time home buyers. He took his time explaining everything, sometimes twice, and made the process seem easy. He helped us find the property that addressed our needs and priorities and worked diligently in our best interest. At the end of the day we got the property we wanted at the price we wanted. Greg was professional, always on time, never pushy, and armed with handy DIY advice and experience to give us ideas and information. We even challenged him a little in wanting to buy in a neighborhood that he doesn't typically work in and still he did a wonderful job. I highly reccomend Greg Trester for anyone who is looking to buy or sell in the Kansas City area."
5 /5.0
by kkpsoccer
"Greg knew the answer to every question or knew how to get the answer. Five stars for everything he helped me with. I used Greg to sell and buy my house. The best negotiator. The best.........."
5 /5.0
by user74231488
Zillow Logo

Property Search